All articles

Best AI report software for occupational therapists in 2026

Delta, Markus Santé, myCR, Neurobase, Kalame and Heidi compared for occupational therapists in private practice: what each tool does according to its website, price, HDS hosting and billing.

Countries covered : Belgium, Switzerland, France

AI report software for occupational therapists is a tool that turns your observations, dictated or transcribed, into session notes, assessment reports and letters that you review before you approve them.

This page compares the tools that an occupational therapist in private practice in France, Belgium or Switzerland can use today. The information on each tool comes from its official website, consulted on 15 October 2026. We publish Delta, and we apply the same rules to every tool, Delta included.

How we chose

We included a tool if it meets three conditions. It writes reports or assessments with AI. Its website names occupational therapists, or explicitly names allied health professions. It is available in French to a practitioner in private practice in France today.

When a piece of information is not on the publisher's website, we say so. We have not tested these tools in practice.

A thin market for occupational therapy

To be frank, the choice is limited. We found no AI report tool designed first for occupational therapists in private practice.

The French tools all cover several professions, and occupational therapy gets little dedicated content. Markus Santé itself states that occupational therapists do not yet have their own practitioner group. Test the tool on a real OT assessment, for example a home visit, before you commit.

The comparison at a glance

  • Delta. Transcription in session or dictation afterwards, a report for every session, an up-to-date patient record.
  • Markus Santé. Dictation during the functional assessment, assessment, home adaptation report, diary depending on the plan.
  • myCR. Dictation of observations and structured reports, at a low price.
  • Neurobase. Assessments written from templates that you tick.
  • Kalame. Assessments and follow-up summaries written in your template, 30-day trial.
  • Heidi. An international tool, little on occupational therapy, HDS not stated.

Delta

Who it is for. Delta is the clinical assistant for mental health and allied health professionals, including occupational therapists, in France, Belgium and Switzerland. The occupational therapists page explains how it is used in this profession.

How it works. During the session, Delta transcribes what is said. You can also dictate your observations after the session or home visit, and add written notes. Delta generates the session report, with a short summary, a detailed summary and topics for the next session, taking your profession into account. It updates the patient record, so you find the whole course of care and its progress in one place. Delta also drafts assessments, letters and certificates.

Data. Data is hosted in France with an HDS-certified host, and AI processing takes place in France. The patient's name is pseudonymised before the AI step. No audio file is kept. Data is never used to train a model and is encrypted in transit and at rest.

Price. €29 per month including VAT on an annual plan, or €35 per month including VAT on a monthly plan. The trial lasts 14 days, with no card required. The pricing page also shows a free plan limited to 10 sessions per month.

Limits. Delta does not handle scheduling, billing, fee coding or electronic claims. It does not include standardised tests and does not offer video exercise programmes. It works alongside your practice software. It runs in the browser, with a Mac and Windows app recommended during sessions.

To learn more, read What is Delta.

Markus Santé

Who it is for. Markus is a brand of BraimIA SAS. According to its website, it serves many health professions and is built first with physiotherapists, podiatrists, community nurses, speech therapists and orthoptists. Occupational therapy has its own page, which states that the profession does not yet have its group of co-designing practitioners.

How it works. According to its occupational therapist page, you describe your observations and measurements out loud during the functional assessment, and Markus writes in your template. The page names the OT assessment, the home adaptation report and the letter to the prescriber. From the same assessment, it prepares a version for the MDPH disability file. For long follow-ups, it retrieves the initial goals and the assistive devices already recommended.

Data. Hosting in France with a certified health data host, and transcripts never used to train a model, according to the website.

Price. According to its pricing page, Markus IA costs €28.80 per month including VAT, without transcription. Markus Sync costs €58.80 per month including VAT and adds consultation transcription and the diary. The trial lasts 14 days, with no card required.

Limits. Transcription is only included in the most expensive plan. The plan table mentions "centralised practice billing" without describing it, and we found no patient billing or electronic claims. See also Delta vs Markus Santé.

myCR

Who it is for. According to its pricing page, myCR covers seven professions, including occupational therapists, speech therapists, psychomotor therapists and psychologists. Its occupational therapist page could not be opened on 15 October 2026, so we could not read what it offers specifically.

How it works. You press the dictation button and describe your observations, section by section or in one go. The AI transcribes and structures the text. The templates named are assessment reports, session reports and end-of-care reports.

Data. HDS-certified OVH servers in France, a French AI (Mistral) and automatic pseudonymisation, according to the website. Whether data is used to train models is not stated.

Price. A free plan gives one report per month, on the web. Credits range from €1.49 to €34.99 including VAT. The unlimited plan costs €19.90 per month including VAT, with no commitment, and includes the iOS and Android apps. The trial lasts 14 days, with no card required.

Limits. No billing or diary mentioned. The tool starts from your dictation, and transcription of the whole session is not described. The content we read is mostly aimed at speech therapy. See also Delta vs myCR.

Neurobase

Who it is for. According to its website, Neurobase supports psychologists, neuropsychologists, psychomotor therapists and occupational therapists, in private practice and in institutions. It is designed in France by neuropsychologists and published by Neurobase SAS, in the Vaucluse. The website claims more than 1,000 professionals supported.

How it works. You follow an assessment template, tick and adjust, and the AI writes the text. The website announces more than 160 customisable templates, without detailing those for occupational therapy. One feature rewrites the report for the patient and their family. We found no dictation and no transcription. Its terms of sale mention writing reports "and/or follow-ups", without describing them.

Data. According to its privacy policy, data is hosted in Paris with Google Cloud, on HDS-certified servers. Writing assistance goes through Mistral AI, on text described as "de-identified". Whether data is used to train models is not stated.

Price. €59 per month as a special offer, instead of €69, or €590 per year. The terms of sale state that prices include VAT. The website offers to book a demo, also presented as a trial, with no duration or conditions stated.

Limits. No dictation or transcription mentioned. No billing or diary mentioned. Of the nine published testimonials, only one comes from an occupational therapist. Pages consulted, pricing, privacy policy and terms of sale.

Kalame

Who it is for. According to its website, Kalame is aimed at psychomotor therapists, neuropsychologists and psychologists, occupational therapists and speech therapists. The home page has no content specific to occupational therapy, and its six testimonials come from psychomotor therapists. According to its terms of sale, Kalame is published by a sole trader in the Gironde area. The website shows no user numbers.

How it works. Kalame writes assessments and follow-up summaries in your template, with Word or PDF export. You enter your test scores, and the tool does not score them. No dictation or transcription is mentioned.

Data. According to its privacy policy, data is hosted with Microsoft Azure, in the France Central region, on HDS-certified infrastructure. The AI runs through Microsoft Azure OpenAI, with processing in Sweden. According to this document, data sent to the AI is neither kept nor used to train models. The home page itself does not mention HDS.

Price. The home page shows €49.99 per month with no commitment, or €499 per year, with lower rates for shared practices. The terms of sale state €49 per month and €499 per year, all taxes included (VAT not applicable). The trial lasts 30 days, with no card required.

Limits. The tool starts from what you type, and no dictation or transcription is mentioned. Patient billing is not mentioned. Home page consulted, kalame.fr.

Heidi

Who it is for and how it works. Heidi is aimed at all clinicians. Its allied health page names physiotherapists, speech therapists and dietitians, and occupational therapists only appear in the FAQ. Heidi transcribes the consultation, writes a note in the chosen format and prepares letters. In its template library, almost all occupational therapy templates have English titles.

Data and price. According to its security page, Heidi deletes audio after transcription and does not train its AI on the data. We found neither the hosting location nor HDS certification there. There is a free plan. No amount is shown for the paid plans, and the Practitioner and Practice plans offer a 14-day trial.

Limits. Little detail on occupational therapy, HDS not stated, billing not mentioned. Pages consulted, allied health, security and pricing. See also Delta vs Heidi.

ChatGPT and general-purpose AI

Many occupational therapists try ChatGPT to rephrase a recommendation. The April 2026 recommendations of ANFE, the French occupational therapy association, ask therapists to anonymise cases processed with AI, to inform the person and to obtain their consent. Never paste any data that could identify the patient. Our page on AI in occupational therapy explains what AI can do for your documents.

Tools we did not include

  • Carepatron. An international practice management platform, with an occupational therapy page in French, AI note-taking and client billing in its free plan, according to its website. We left it out because its page gives no information on HDS hosting.
  • itiaki. Practice software that names occupational therapists, with scheduling, billing and HDS hosting in France according to its website, from €29 per month for two users, without saying whether VAT is included. It does not mention AI reports. It is practice software that can be combined with an AI tool.
  • Libcab. Software designed for psychomotor therapists in private practice, with AI and billing. Its home page does not name occupational therapists.
  • Redactys. Only covers the psychomotor assessment, according to its website.

How to choose

Ask each publisher these questions, in writing, before entering any patient data.

  • Where is the data hosted, and is the host HDS-certified?
  • What happens to the audio after transcription or dictation?
  • Is the patient's name removed before the AI step?
  • Does the tool work during a home visit or a functional assessment?
  • Does it carry goals and recommendations over from one session to the next?
  • Who handles billing, and does the tool work alongside your practice software?

Whatever the tool, keep your own template. Our templates can serve as a base, with the OT assessment report template, the geriatric home assessment and the home adaptation recommendations. To choose practice software, read our guide to software for occupational therapists.

What is the best AI report software for an occupational therapist?

It depends on how you work. If you want notes after every session and a patient record that tracks progress, look at Delta. If you want to dictate an assessment or a home adaptation report with a diary in the same tool, look at Markus Santé. If you prefer ticking an assessment template without dictating, look at Neurobase or Kalame.

Is there an AI tool built only for occupational therapists?

We did not find one as of 15 October 2026. Every tool on this page covers several professions. Test them on a real OT assessment before you commit.

Do I need HDS hosting for a report tool in France?

Yes. Article L1111-8 of the French Public Health Code requires anyone hosting health data collected during care to be certified. Ask the publisher for the name of its host and proof of certification.

Do I need to tell my patient that I use AI?

Yes. ANFE's April 2026 recommendations ask therapists to explain to the person how AI is used and to obtain their consent. If a patient refuses transcription, you can dictate your observations after the session.

Can an AI tool replace my practice software?

Not in most cases. Delta does not handle billing, and myCR, Neurobase and Kalame do not mention it on their websites. Keep your practice software for scheduling and billing, and add the AI tool for your documents.

Sources

Other publisher pages are cited in each section. All were consulted on 15 October 2026. A publisher can report an error to admin@mydelta.app.

Cookie policy